Tags

, , , , ,

I live life my way…my terms…..I make all the decisions. The clothes I wear and the man I date, I will have coffee or green tea……yoga classes or movie….the music on my I pod or the TV channels I watch……Where I make my investments or whether I resign from a job.I will tell you that is so liberating……..

I am the centre stage….to many women in the western world this a way of life, but for an Indian woman ;its a struggle…..

All our lives we are seasoned to depend on the males in our family, on fathers and brothers and later on husbands and sons . Our lives revolve around them…..this is the way the woman is in a highly skewed indian society….you stay at home or you earn…..the decision maker will be a male…..

The contemporary indian woman is like me…….educated, independent and a decision maker…..I am the face of an assertive breed of women who are slowly making their place in the social  chain…….from dependents we are now the decision makers……

Hmmm…….I am  enjoying it all…………on my terms…….:)

